Life Is One Great… πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ *JOY*

You know the saying it takes 50 muscles to frown and 13 muscles to smile.

Β Β 

As a child, I think I was trying to test the theory. If I was upset I would go hours trying to hold the frown. Being proud and stubborn, it’s almost like I was challenging myself to a face off. But I must admit it was very exhausting to hold a frown. One day, my mom sat me down and said that my face would permanently get stuck in a frown and I will always look grumpy and no one would want to talk to me. Being the friendly and fun person that I am, that scare tactic surely worked. Of course that’s not the first time my mom told me some elaborate story to get me to stop doing something.
*inserts side story* I use to love eating ice, I don’t know if that’s weird but it was weird to my mom. I would just empty the ice tray and eat the ice like it was a snack. I did this until 3rd grade. But the problem was I would never refill the ice tray. So my mom was constantly filling it up. So she told me I would get cancer if I ate ice, basically water! I would get cancer technically from water! But I was 7 or 8, so I believed her. Found out pretty quickly that was a lie but no judgement. I still love my mom with all her crazy methods. Β [Random tangent]Β 

So as you can imagine, I thought whatever my mother said was law and I quickly turned my frowns to smiles.Β Β They say laughter is the best medicine, it truly is. It makes you more approachable and fun to be around. It’s contagious to others around you because then they are just automatically in a good mood. But I must admit I’m sometimes a victim to resting bitch face.


I think all women are probably prone to resting bitch face πŸ˜ƒlol. This looks conveys so many emotions when in all honesty it’s like a blank stare. Maybe its a natural mechanism for the female face to be on auto-pilot πŸ˜• I don’t know!

So what essentially is the point of my post/rant?? I think the world is too angry. People are using way too many facial muscles frowning. And I am not naive I understand exactly why. Everyday the news is filled with crime and police brutality. And yeah I could go down a next rant about the influence of the media but I’ll save that for a rainy day. But it’s so heart breaking and sad. My mother says it’s the end days and if you’re religious you’ll probably agree as well. It’s so scary to think about how segregated our world has become. We live in constant fear wondering if we’ll be the next victim of petty crime, theft, gang violence or racial backlash.

So my challenge is that everyone you come in contact with, give them a smile or say ‘good morning/enjoy your day’ ! Because as simple as this may be, it can be difficult to do. Sometimes it only takes a smile to make another person’s day! Β So let’s take that huge percent of frowns and change it to at least 1% of smiles. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

