LIOG… Music Nostalgia ! πŸŽΆπŸŽ§πŸŽΆ

First of all this post is going to be super random! But I was just thinking about how much music really defined my preteen to teen years. I was so drawn into the fashion , I related with the lyrics on some deep unexplained level and their was this fascination to imitate my favorite artist at the time. Nothing has really changed over years, except my room is no longer filled with several posters and CDs πŸ’ΏπŸ’Ώare on a fast track to being obsolete. And of course cassettes no longer exist.

i_love_music_by_kasqlaa-d3l68pr

So I am currently having my own music party in my room. And I’m listening to songs of my teen years and thinking damn I am old! lol. Songs from B2k, Smash Mouth, Destiny’s Child to early music from Britney Spears, Kelly Clarkson and Avril Lavigne. For heavens sake B2k and Destiny’s Child are no longer a singing group! Don’t get me started on 98 degrees, Blackstreet Boys and N’sync. I am pretty sure if I mentioned these groups to my younger cousin she would have no idea what I am talking about. But as I get to the Avril Lavigne music, I remember my rebellious emo stage of life. I don’t really want to go blaming Evanescence lol but I was obsessed with alternative rock and wearing black.

My mom was definitely not a fan of this transition, she would much prefer if I listened to some wholesome Christian music. But it was my rebellious years, so leave it up to me to choose the extreme music to leave her on edge. But listening back to the music, its still pretty good. Evanescence, Panic! at the disco, Green Day, Linkin Park,  My Chemical Romance, Paramore, Fall Out Boys, Good Charlotte, All-American Rejects and Nickleback. They sang some really good stuff.

 

I’ve always had an eclectic taste in music. I literally listen to anything that has a good beat. Music has always seems to put me in a good mood and release any stress from a bad day. I am positive a day does not go by that I am not seen with headphones in my ears jamming out to music from a random genre.🎧🎧

When I think about just Hip hop music and its strong influence. From Soulja Boy’s music where the fashion was all about extremely baggy clothing, to Jerkin’ music when it was all about skinny jeans. It’s just fascinating the impact it has on society.  Not to mention all the dance moves created out of this genre of music.

I guess can you say this is a Music Appreciation Post! Paying homage to all the awesome music released by musicians over the years.

Leave a Reply

