LIOG…Song & Quote for the Day !

I haven’t done one of these in forever! And wanted to really think about the quote and song for the day. But if I am being honest these are really chosen based on my mood. My mood for the day is John Green inspired. I’ve read the book Fault in our Stars and I wont lie I shed a few tears which is rare. And then eventually watched the movie and had the same reaction. So I decided that I would switch it up and watch the movie Paper Towns before reading the book. Plus I think Nat Wolf is a bit of a cutie pie, so I rented the movie last night. I really liked it, its different but like all works of John Green, it leaves one thinking about life.

So the quote taken was;

That’s always seemed ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereal based on color instead of taste.

-John Green

And one of  the songs for the day come from the movie Paper Towns and its the PokΓ©mon Theme Song. I got so hyped when they began singing it, that I began singing it. Hands down my favorite scene in the entire movie.

If you love PokΓ©mon you cant tell me this song doesn’t bring awesome childhood memories. So Enjoy! πŸ™‚

525e0656-8cee-4cd9-8ca7-f1a2348d2dd8

I couldn’t just have one song because this song has been on repeat in my playlist for weeks now. And it would be a shame if didn’t share it. So the 2nd song for the day is Zero by Chris Brown. MOOD AF!

Leave a Reply

