LIOG…Song & Quote For The Day !!!πŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸ‘‚πŸŽΆπŸŽ§

Usually I start with the quote for the day but not TODAY!. Song for the Day got me in my emotions for what could possibly be weeks. And who is it to blame for this! Mother freaking Adele! My british queen has returned!! I had listened to the song briefly when it was just released. And I knew it would be a hit because Adele has a B E A U T I F U L voice. But yesterday I watched the music video and I am not going to even lie, Adele tapped into my Drake emotions. You might be wondering what the hell are Drake emotions. Well let me define it for you. Drake emotions are ‘the emotions expressed in the song that some how automatically transfer into my emotions &  I feel like I can relate when in reality I probably have never had personal experience to have those emotions.’ This emotion is typically evoked every time I listen to music from Drake, hence, Drake emotions.

Last week, Adele released a single from her new album called Hello. And believe it or not, Adele got me feeling like I did my man wrong, when I am not even in a relationship. She got me feeling like I should call up an ex and apologize for no reason lol. I can go as far as saying I feel like I did Adele’s ex wrong, that’s how much the song lyrics are touching my soul πŸ˜‚lol. I love everything about this song, since this morning I’ve listened to it like a gazillion times. This must be what it feels to be under a spell because I cant wait to hear the rest of her album.

So enjoy the beauty of everything Adele!

I was going to leave it with just Adele, but I like Justin Bieber’s song Sorry. Its really upbeat and playful. And it goes on the theme of apologizes so I thought I would share it for any Beliebers that read this post.

I am getting really bad at just picking one song for the day lol.

So the quote for the day was picked specifically for when you’ve reach eargasmic nirvana from listening to Adele’s song.

A stiff apology is a second insult… The injured party does not want to be compensated because he has been wronged; he wants to be healed because he has been hurt.

– G. K Chesterton , Writer & Philosopher

  

Leave a Reply

