Life Is One Great…Book: Welcome 2016!

I know a few countries are celebrating the New Year. So I just want to say have a happy happy happy NEW YEARRR!!!!🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉 to all the countries on the Eastern Hemisphere. But since its Dec. 31. 2015 where I am, there are a few things I want to say before 2016 rolls into my life.

2015 wasn’t a year I would call the best. I had many downs than ups and at times felt defeat by the punches life dealt me. But I made it! 365 days taught me so much about who I am as a person. I am strong and can handle any bullshit that has been thrown my way. And this strength I will carry into 2016.

So here are the life lessons I’ve learned in 2015.

Adulthood isn’t an easy road. There are highs and there are lows. But its how I handle the lows that define me. It’s better to face my problems with confidence. Gone are the days when I chose to hide behind my problems and let them fester and eat away at my being.

Live each day with meaning and purpose. Several lives were loss this year due to crime and violence and acts of terrorism that plague the Earth. Its sad to even imagine this is only the beginning as many more lives will be cut down short in 2016. But I pray for peace among us. And as long as I am living life to the fullest and not focusing on the what-ifs that could ocur in my life. Everything will be A-okay!

Social media will probably be the death of us lol. I personally feel that one day I’ll wake up and become immune to nature’s beauty. This year I’ve spent way too much time behind a computer screen. So I am giving myself a 12hr no screen zone. I will find time to go hiking, bicycle riding or a picnic in the park. And just being in the moment! So that means no instagram, snapchat, tumblr or facebook.

The goals or plans I have set for my life wont always go the way I want them. But the detours arent meant to be hinders. But a door that leads to new opportunities.

With that said, I guess you’re probably thinking another post talking about a new year, new me. But I think that phrase is a load of horse poo. No new me around here. The old me will still be serving the petty and realness. I just plan on strutting my sass and confidence into 2016; hoping that this year will be my year. My year of success. My year of financial stability. My year of love. My year of greatness.

So I am saying goodbye to 2015 and I am ready for you 2016!!

 

Leave a Reply

