LIOG… 🎶Hate That I Love You🎶 ( The Break-up 💔💔 Edition For My Ladies)

Ever realize that going through a break-up is pretty similar to like losing a loved one. We basically go  through all the stages of grief to heal from a break-up. I’ve thought about this for awhile and I came up  with the perfect playlist for all my 90s babies that will help to nurse the wounds from a break-up.

This playlist does not have to help with only an ex-boyfriend. Nowadays these streets are filled with fuckboys that have royally screwed over a few of you ladies. Those guys that strategically play mind games and until you end up slipping into feelings. Well this playlist will help with that pain.

So since I said a break up encompasses the stages of grief, I guess you are wondering what are the stages. Well they are:

D E N I A L

A N G E R

B A R G A I N I N G

D E P R E S S I O N

A C C E P T A N C E

You are probably thinking that you don’t go through these stages, well honey trust me you do and you are probably lying to yourself if you think that you don’t. So let me break it down for you.

STAGE ONE: DENIAL

   3539680_f260

This is the stage that you dwell and reminisce on the good times. You wonder where things went wrong and how much you’ve invested in the relationship. In your head you are thinking ‘this boy must have lost his goddamn mind if he thought he was gonna break up with you.’ You start to wonder if he would care enough to try and make the relationship work. This comes with the late night texts, sometimes alcohol related but just trying to work it out. Now, for whatever reason was the cause of the break up; cheating, abuse etc. Denial transitions quickly to anger which is the second stage.

STAGE TWO: ANGER

  tumblr_newb44CFWr1tgazlko1_500

In this stage the anger typically manifests in two ways. We are either angry with our ex or angry with ourselves. When we are angry at ourselves, we regret the decisions we made. We blame the universe for the ‘non-lube ass fuck’ we received and feel like we will forever have a cursed love life. This self-anger is short-lived because what better way to feel better about ourselves than taking shots at our exes/the fuckboy. This stage comes with the crazies and hate. I call this stage of hating our exes, “Satan’s Mistress”. This is when we send angry texts, give death stares, puncture car tires and throw sex insults.

“he a limp dick bitch, dick smaller than my pinky finger”   “my vibrator pleased me more”

“he ain’t never made me cum”  “all my orgasms were fake”

“stroke game weak”     “erectile dysfunction having shit face!”

Honestly I could continue but you get what I mean, we get so mean you wonder if all this time you were related to Satan. Of course the level of anger will depend on how much pain experienced from the break-up.

STAGE THREE: BARGAINING

  will-getting-back-with-an-ex-really-work

Ok, this part is where it is easy to get stuck in limbo. But ladies you just need to push through all the stages to understand what you deserve. This is the stage where its very easy for you to take back your ex or the fuckboy. You begin to compromise and think that you love him too much and that he loves you too. But 9/10 times you will be right back at denial, stuck in a constant loop and unable to move on. So don’t torture yourself and lets move on to depression.

STAGE FOUR: DEPRESSION

  670px-Get-Over-a-Break-Up-Step-5-Version-2

This is the stage that we get out the bottle of wine and ice-cream. Here comes the tears and feeling of permanent heartbreak. You feel despair and hopelessness, thinking that you’ll never be able to move on. But the key is not to think this is permanent, time heals all wounds. For all my ladies you are diamonds and boss chicks! Mr. Right will come, we all just have to go through a few duds along the way.

FINAL STAGE: ACCEPTANCE

  tumblr_meyhgv95K51qzlo65

You are finally at peace with the break-up. This is the stage when you can boldly say FUCK HIM! and mean it.

Now, we all go through these stages in our own ways. Some of us move slowly and others run through the stages quickly. But I promise you this playlist will help with a speedy recovery. This is my personal break-up playlist and its in the order to deal with each stage. SOOOOOOOOO ENJOY!!!!  😬😬

  1. Mario- How Do I Breathe
  2. Rihanna- Unfaithful
  3. JoJo- Too Little Too Late
  4. Chris Brown- Say Goodbye
  5. Rihanna-Take A Bow
  6. Kelly Clarkson- Behind These Hazel Eyes
  7. Justin Timberlake- What Goes Around Comes Around
  8. Beyoncé- Best Thing I Never Had
  9. Ashanti- Foolish
  10. Justin Timberlake- Cry Me River
  11. Fergie- Big Girls Don’t Cry
  12. TLC- No Scrubs
  13. Beyoncé- Irreplaceable
  14. Kelly Clarkson- Since You’ve Been Gone
  15. Beyoncé- Me, Myself and I

2 thoughts on “LIOG… 🎶Hate That I Love You🎶 ( The Break-up 💔💔 Edition For My Ladies)

Leave a Reply

