LIOG…it’s a lazy kind of Sunday πŸ˜΄πŸ’€

It’s the last day of the weekend😫😫😫. Do you ever realize how Sunday’s  gives off this nostalgic feeling. You hope for longer hours in the day just to avoid the dreadful Monday mornings 😒. I am currently playing Bruno Mars’ The Lazy Song because this song  perfectly encompasses how I feel.

The lazy Sunday force is strong and I’m not the only one in the house feeling the same vibe.

 
Dustin has been sleeping for hours. I haven’t heard a peep from my other cat Chanel, I can only assume she’s curled up asleep in the closet.

I’m just chilling in bed; sipping French vanilla coffee and reading Jay McLean’s novel Where The Road Takes Me. Honestly, I don’t want to do ANYTHING! My lazy vibe is on πŸ’―. I plan to spend my day in bed.

I know many of us tend to use this day to go to church and receive that spiritual blessingπŸ™. And others like myself need this day to sleep off a major hangover lol🍻. But it doesn’t matter how you spend your Sunday, its always one of those relaxing days. It’s typically slow paced and this allows you to prepare your mind and body for the new school/work week.

So I wanted to leave this quote as ‘Smonday’ fast approaches for many of us. You know that moment when Sunday stops feeling like Sunday and the anxiety of Monday kicks in…

Some people will always throw stones in your path.

It depends on you what you make with them 

Wall or Bridge? 

Remember you are the architect of your life! 😊

Have a great week! 😘

Leave a Reply

