LIOG…The Female Body ๐Ÿ™Œ

22157_4

The female body will forever be a topic to scrutinize. If its not body shaming or slut shaming, it all tends to circle back to the clothes we wear or do not choose to wear. It’s a complete double standard when I think about it because men don’t experience half the shit that society stigmatizes on women.

Before I continue into this rant. Two things I want to say to all my ladies out there.

  1. Our bodies should be treated like temples and therefore should be treated with respect.
  2. As long as you are comfortable in your skin that’s all that’s matters

 

I am the type of person that’s very comfortable in my skin, comes with the high self esteem. For the friends that know me very well, they can all attest to the fact that 90% of the time they chill at my house I have no pants on. And that’s out of respect, if it was up to me I would be walking around in the nude. Now I have big boobs so I tend to always wear a bra (I’m so jealous of the ladies that can let it hang free), I cant deal with gravity’s constant wrath so I have to support my girls. But pants I don’t like wearing, I set the booty free. I do all this in my own comfort because I can. My tummy and stretch marks are my own and don’t make me less beautiful. I tend to hate when Jake freaking outlines my stretch marks with his finger but I haven’t developed any weird self-conscious quirks about it. Though I am free in my skin I am not going to leave my house in my birthday suit but the last thing I am going to do is judge someone that does.

Today I went to lunch with my aunt. I love her to death but she says anything that comes out her mouth. I’ve just reached this point in my life that I don’t have the time to be judgmental. If someone doesn’t ask for my honest opinion, well its not warranted and I keep my mouth shut. But not my aunt. I’ve already said multiple times that my family has ZERO CHILL!๐Ÿ™…๐Ÿšซ

There was this plush sized young lady in restaurant wearing a tight sweater dress. But you could tell she was really feeling cute and just gave off so much confidence. My aunt approaches her and this is word for word,

“Sweetheart you have a really big belly, you need a girdle with this dress”.

The girl was in so much shock that I could see that level of confidence disappear in her facial expression. I had to jump in and diffuse the situation real quick. This only goes to show that you cant listen to what haters have to say. Just have to keep your head high and remind yourself that you are exceptional, phenomenal and beautiful in your skin. The young lady walked away and my aunt continued to sip from her unlimited supply of haterade.โ˜•๏ธ

“I hope she orders a salad”

“she should be wearing something that covers her better”

I tried to defend the girl but my aunt is vicious. She turned on me.

“Ladies need to wear what fit their physique. Look at you in this see through blouse like you sell pussy on the side. You will only attract a certain type of men, its not classy Sha-Rih”

Her comments were pissing me off๐Ÿ˜ค. But that respect your elders quality my parents taught me was holding on to a string. When I’m passionate about a certain subject matter that can easily spiral into an argument. I just wanted to eat my chicken fajitas in peace.

The clothes I choose to wear, ,I don’t wear for nobody but myself. If I want to show skin and be sexy then that’s what I damn well will do. People going to always have some shit to say. Let them talk.

Now I know sending nudes is the thing of my generation. Keep in mind that whatever you send to someone is no longer private but public. With that said, ladies you cant be sending your images to every fuckboy out there. Might as well post it publicly on social media. At this point, I have to question if this is being comfortable within ones skin or does this have to do with a lack of self-respect. I am going to share a specific situation in which I thought the girl had very little respect for herself.

I was chilling with bae and some of his guy friends and they were straight wilding. Nothing but crazy banter about exes and sex stories. So in the midst of all the crazy the conversation switched to sending nudes. His friend Tony is like a promoter of a club and he said he would get the wildest nudes because girls are trying to get in the club for free. I thought he was lying but he had no problem showing me the text messages. Tony is a cool dude but a complete fuckboy. Most of the conversations Tony would ask for the nudes but this specific text conversation I will never forget. It went a little something like this…

Girl: Do you have any more tickets?

Tony: I have a few left.

Girl: Discount? ๐Ÿ˜˜

Tony: ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ no

Girl: I will send you nude๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Tony: ๐Ÿ˜

Girl: *sends nudes*

Tony: ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ why your pussy look like that๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Girl: *sends another nude*

Tony: your pussy still a mess๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

She then proceeded to call him names and Tony was completely unphased.But this girl obviously had no self respect for herself. She wasn’t selling herself short because she had to hustle and put food on the table for survival. She was doing this just to go in a party for free. Sigh. This is why I said we should all treat our bodies like temples. Because if you don’t show it respect what makes you think someone else will.

6 thoughts on “LIOG…The Female Body ๐Ÿ™Œ

Leave a Reply

