LIOG…Baked Goodies! 😍(Banana Bread Recipe🍌🍞)

I’m the official banana bread baker in my family. If there’s any family gathering and food is involved its a must that I bring my banana bread.

The past weekends I’ve been baking up a storm. Carrot cake, strawberry cheesecake, cookies,pumpkin chip muffins and sweet potato pudding. So much for my summer diet😩😩. But I’ve tried to make these baked goodies as healthy as possible, so that means baking with little or no sugar.

So today I’ve decided to share my Banana Bread Recipe with you!😁

 

What You’ll Need (Los Ingredientes)

♦  3 very overly ripe bananas

♦  1/3 cup melted butter

♦  1 egg, beaten

♦ pinch of salt, ( that’s about 1/8 teaspoon)

♦  1 cup of all-purpose flour & 1/2 cup of wheat flour. (I like that subtle wheat texture)

♦ 1 teaspoon baking soda ( can use baking powder as substitute)

♦ 1/2 teaspoon almond extract

♦ 2 tablespoon sliced almonds ( optional)

♦ 1/4 cup of raisins (optional)

[ If allergic to almonds then just add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and add your raisins. Also I added no sugar because I find the bananas and raisins are already sweet enough. But if you are making this for kids then add a 1/4 cup of brown sugar😊]

 

What To Do ( El Método)

» Preheat the oven to 350º F, and butter a 4×8 inch loaf pan. ( I have no idea how big my loaf pan is so I just found an estimated size that should work perfectly)

» In a small bowl, mash your ripe bananas with a fork until smooth and then add the melted butter into the mashed bananas. Mix it around with your fork.

» In a large mixing bowl, combine the flour, baking powder and salt. Stir in the beaten egg and almond extract. Add the mashed bananas and beat until mixed. You can then add the raisins and sliced almonds.

» Pour the batter into the prepared loaf pan. Baked for an hr. (Bake time sort of depends on your oven, so at 50mins do a tester, you can use a toothpick and insert into the center and if the toothpick comes out clean then its ready to come out the oven).

» Remove from the oven and let it slightly cool.

You’ve now successfully baked Sha-Rih’s Famous Banana Bread!

Next week Sunday I’ll share my Oatmeal Cookie Recipe. 😘

 

 

2 thoughts on “LIOG…Baked Goodies! 😍(Banana Bread Recipe🍌🍞)

Leave a Reply

