LIOG…Weekly Obsessions😊😍

Hello My Lovelies!!!😘

To express my emotions in Jamaican words “mi tyaaddddd” which just means I’m extremely exhausted😩. I’ve been slacking on my blog posts and I am so sorry. But I am alive and healthy.  I’ve been so busy with everything that once it’s 7pm I am already fast asleep. So I’m dedicating tonight to catch up on all my followers blog posts. Yes I try to read them all 🙂

Instead of a regular song & quote for the day. I’ve decided to switch it up and make it a weekly obsession!

So social media addiction for the week is….*drum rolls* Snapchat. My addiction with the filters is real lol. Check my “Let’s Chat” info if you want to follow me on any of my social media platforms.

With that said I’ve been taking a lot of photos in black & white since the month started. It’s a recent obsession to see everything in negatives. So here’s the selfie for the day!

Its jackfruit season!!!! I’m not sure if a lot of people know what jackfruit is so here’s a picture.

Jackfruit


I love jackfruit so it gets top position on my weekly fave. Sprinkle with a little salt and it tastes soo yummy!

As the summer season starts and the days get scorching hot! Remember to use your fruits to blend smoothies to cool you down. Natural sugars are much better than all that artificial stuff. And stay hydrated!💦

The tv series obsession is ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK!!!!!! Its back and that means I’ve renewed my Netflix account. I will be getting zero sleep this weekend! 🚫💤😴

  n3e03

Let the binge watching begin!

I am also watching this Korean series called Descendants of the Sun and I love it! I cant help but love Kdrama. I get so invested with the storyline that it really plays with my emotions. With that said, Song Joong Ki is getting bae for the week! He’s such a cutie pie!😍

  122812-song-joong-ki-wide

(I watch a significantly high amount of kdrama, so bae for the  week will possibly come from whatever drama I am watching)

The song that’s on a constant loop is “Just a Dream” cover by Sam Tsui & Christina Grimmie.

 

I am completely heartbroken about the loss of this beautiful and talented soul. This was the first song I heard sung by Christina and I was in love with this rendition. I want to dedicate this song to all the lives lost at the Pulse club in Orlando. The violence that plagues the world is absolutely revolting and my heart truly goes out to all those families grieving over a loved one. As a people we need to unite and just love each other. Such a tragic incident. I pray for peace.🙏😔

May the lord lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace.

Numbers 6:26

One thought on “LIOG…Weekly Obsessions😊😍

Leave a Reply

