Life Is One Great…

18 Days into the New Year and this is my first post for 2017. This is somewhat concerning as I can feel my New Year Resolution to keep my blog up-to-date and popping on a steady and slow downward spiral.

Firstly, let me say this……

happy-new-year-image

Its still January so saying Happy New Year should be valid enough to say. Right??😳

I’ve finally figured out my blog schedule and I’m going to do this in between break periods at work. Its my only free space in my extremely packed schedule. So instead of doing a storytime which is extremely long overdue,  I’ve decided to make this post a short life update.

Things that haven’t changed…

Work still sucks balls. This mundane workplace is slowly sucking away my life force.

   giphy

Everyday one annoyance after the other. But upside I have food and shelter. So I will overlook shitty coworkers and push through.

Kdrama addiction is still real😩. I’ve accepted the fact that there is no escaping the kvortex and I am trying to make myself comfortable.πŸ™ƒ

Still single. My vibrator still remains to be my bestfriend. I honestly don’t even think I would even have time for a relationship since I have to be making space just to sleep. But I want to be better in 2017. Plastic dildo vs a real dick! Real dick please😏.

Music junkie! I’m dabbling into more International music but still listen to the mainstream stuff.

Lastly, I still don’t give a fuck. I think my pettiness has increased within 2016 and into 2017. I have a extremely low tolerance for bullshit. At this point I think I’m being influenced by the change of my environment. The rise of Trump and constant clapbacks has increased the shade level in society and I’ve caught the bug. Especially at work I am beyond shadey! I don’t like being asked dumb questions or unwarranted opinions. I instantly get resting bitch face.

image

Hence the sucking away my life force. Don’t worry I am trying to find a job in my field as soon as possible.

 

Things that have changed…

I’ve gained weight. This is an influence of stress and with a little dedication I can lose it. But since I am single, there is very little motivation lol. I cant add gym time to my schedule because of how busy I’ve been, so I’ve started up my low carb pescatarian diet.In three months I’ll give an update on this struggle.

Korean classes! This is the exciting part of my life. I’ve started volunteering with International Youth Fellowship and I am super pumped about the opportunities and experiences I will learn on this journey. So I take Korean classes every Saturday. Now, I wont have to wait for my favorite dramas and variety shows to be subbed! Getting older I have this overwhelming feeling to learn several languages. This could be effect of Hobby’s ADHD. I don’t necessarily want to be fluent but to be able to handle a basic conversation, being fluent is just a plus. This program is really multicultural and I am such a huge foodie that I’m excited to meet people from different parts of the world and try out their food.

I am no longer an insomniac. I don’t know if this is a blessing or a curse but I’ve been feeling like a grandma. By 8pm I am out cold! If I don’t get enough sleep my eyes are bloodshot. People think I either have pinkeye or I’m high. Both which give rise to misunderstandings I don’t need to start office rumors.

Call me Mrs. Scrooge! Because I am officially a spendthrift. Losing my previous job and realizing I had zero saving triggered that switch in my brain. I am not spending aimlessly or going out as often. I’m budgeting and spending within my means. Don’t worry there is ulterior motive to all this saving.

1. Financial Stability

financial-stability-and-achievements

2. 2018 will be my year to travel! Europe & South Korea! Here I come.

travel-05

I pray that Mr. Grim Reaper will not have any plans for me because I will not leave this Earth as a peaceful spirit.

I am studying for my GRE exam and investing in getting a lab technician certification. If I ever get the opportunity to work abroad I think I’d like to work in an hospital. So it’s something I am seriously looking into. My mother has been up my ass about completing my education as soon as possible. Not looking forward to that mess. I HATE LOANS!  Plus work and school is not the easiest thing to accomplish. But several people have done it so I should be able to do it as well. I’ve added it to the list as I’ll be seriously looking into my options at the end of the year.

Well that’s been happening in my life! I’ll try my hardest to stick with this schedule and post more regularly.😁

Leave a Reply

