LIOG…Having The Last Laugh!😂😂

You know karma is truly a bitch! And today I absolutely love her!

So I got a phone call an hour ago and from the last person on Earth I expected to hear from. Who exactly I got this call from…the ass wipes at my previous job. Yes the same people that let me go. Calling to ask if I wanted back my job.

   tumblr_lkgw78ef0q1qc81dc

Now, if you’ve been reading my previous postings I stated that I was laid off due to downsizing. With all the time I’ve put into that company I felt angry and wronged about how everything was handled. But you know everything happens for a reason and I’ve bounced back. Now, after 5 months, they have the fucking audacity to call me asking if I’d like back my job.

1093724

How about apologizing! The conversation was so nonchalant as if I went on an extended paid vacation. The anger from the past just washed over my entire soul and I was livid!

  giphy

I would rather plaster a pile of shit on my chest and bake in the sun than step foot back in that company. The resentment I have would be too strong that all I would do is plot sabotage. I need to move on with my life. So, working back with that company is a step in the wrong direction.

I was so stunned by the call that I missed the opportunity to get everything off my chest. Because I had ALOTTT to say. But no regrets. I declined and I am moving on with my life.

Once I came off the phone I was just laughing hysterically. Its like I finally understood the expression ‘having the last laugh.’ Never know when you have a good thing until its gone.

 

Leave a Reply

